

# **BORDER CITY WHEELERS CC**

## **OPEN 25 MILE TIME TRIAL**

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations

Held on course L2511 on Sunday 11th July 2021

### **PRIZE WINNERS**

Pos	Category	Name	Club	Time	Value
$\begin{array}{c} 1^{st} \\ 2^{nd} \end{array}$	Overall Overall	Marcel Schubert Richard Nesfield	Darlington Cycling Club Beacon Wheelers	0:48:54 0:50:34	
$1^{st}$	Ladies	Sue Cheetham	North Lancashire Road Club	1:02:15	£20
$\begin{array}{c} 1^{st} \\ 2^{nd} \end{array}$	Vets 40-49 Vets 40-49	Jason Bateman Kenneth Brown	VTTA North Lancs and Lakes Group Velo Club Cumbria	0:51:19 0:52:41	
$\begin{array}{c} 1^{st} \\ 2^{nd} \end{array}$	Vets 50-59 Vets 50-59	John Fiddies Andrew Gallacher	Team Lusso SVTTA	0:53:41 0:54:06	
$\begin{array}{c} 1^{st} \\ 2^{nd} \end{array}$	Vets 60+ Vets 60+	Peter Greenwood Lee Foster	Clayton Velo Border City Whs CC	0:56:07 0:57:17	

### Full listing of times overleaf.

Many thanks to timekeepers Richard Abram & Keith Bickley and all marshals and helpers – Howard Cain, Mike Pluckrose & Paul Gavin

There were some very impressive rides out there again today. Congratulations to all prize winners. Thanks to all competitors for your continued support of Border City Wheelers CC events. We will book the fast day again for next year and look forward to seeing you here then. Meanwhile, have a great finish to your race season.

### The Mappin & Webb handicap Trophy for BCW riders was won by Rachael Maxwell

Prizes will be posted out ASAP.

TIMEKEEPERS: Richard Abram & Keith Bickley.

**ORGANISER:** Bryan Pool Low Fauld, 13 The Square, Dalston Carlisle. CA5 7PH

### Next Border City Wheelers open time trial is -

10 on Saturday 28th August on L108 – Newbiggin on Lune/Tebay (2pm start)

All details as CTT handbook or Internet Entry via CTT website.

		<del></del> .	<b>5</b>
Number	Name	Time	Position
64	Marcel Schubert	00:48:54	1
40	Richard Nesfield	00:50:34	2
60	Jason Bateman	00:51:19	3
25	Henry Moss	00:52:24	4
35	Kenneth Brown	00:52:41	5
45	John Morgan	00:52:48	6
10	David Gleave	00:53:06	7
18	Matthew Atkinson	00:53:40	8
61	John Fiddies	00:53:41	9
9	Lee Davison	00:53:43	10
57	Andrew Gallacher	00:54:06	11
46	David Trotter	00:54:11	12
11	Paul Blackburn	00:54:23	13
55 5	Dan Taylor	00:54:26	14 15
_	Paul Shallicker	00:54:30	15 16
36 15	Roy Nield	00:55:04	17
	Lee Spoor	00:55:10	
16	Duncan Orme	00:55:24	18
37	Lee Faulkner	00:55:40	19
32 56	Dan Pons Jose Pinon Shaw	00:55:44	20
		00:56:04	21
50	Peter Greenwood	00:56:07	22
51	Malcolm Horner	00:56:12	23
52 12	Neil Withington Phil Shaw	00:56:15	24 25
42	Alun Brown	00:56:25 00:56:25	25 26
8			26 27
_	David Linsley	00:56:44 00:56:54	27
17	Phil Hull		28
27	Lee Foster	00:57:17 00:57:48	29
47	Richard Tyson		30
41 19	Tony Workman Kieran Hoban	00:57:52	31
38		00:58:23 00:58:33	32 33
29	Ashley Elsley Karl Mason	00:58:55	34
31	Randle Shenton	00:59:06	3 <del>4</del> 35
7	Mick Braithwaite	00:59:24	36
22	Graham Jones	00:59:29	30 37
26	David Rundall	00:59:53	38
13	Sean Hoban	00:59:57	39
33	Paul Hill	01:00:06	40
58	Mike Westmorland	01:00:13	40
63	Andrew Sawyer	01:00:13	42
4	Bill Maxwell	01:00:38	43
6	Andrew Newey	01:00:38	43 44
53	Sue Cheetham	01:02:15	45
43	Karen Bailey	01:02:13	45 46
62	Stephen Wilkinson	01:02:31	40 47
48	Martin Lee	01:02:49	48
34	Carol Westmorland	01:04:25	46 49
28	Craig Wilson	01:04:43	50
54	Theresa Taylor	01:04:50	50 51
54 44	Peter MacKlam	01:06:36	52
39	Rachael Maxwell	01:06:48	53
33	Hadriaci iviaxvvcII	51.55.75	55

49	Esther Hamill	01:09:52	54
24	John Leach	01:11:30	55
14	Zak Cornthwaite	DNS	
20	Derek Parkinson	DNS Apols	
21	Phil Barnes	DNS	
23	Tim Bennett	DNS Apols	
30	Patrick Hickey	DNS Apols	
59	Clifford Degraff	DNS Apols	